UTR: Call Me Lucky (2015)

Posted: November 19, 2015 in -, Joe Giambrone
Tags: ,

call-me-lucky1

 

This is the documentary that hits you on the blind side. Directed by Bobcat Goldthwait it shows a portrait of an American icon and a hero, one raving lunatic by the name of Barry Crimmins.

I’m sort of shocked I haven’t been acquainted with Crimmins before. He launched the early comedy scene in Boston. He’s been a loud voice of anti-war and anti-imperialism. He’s a wacky comic, and then there’s that twist to the narrative that I won’t even mention. You’ll have to see the movie.

 

call-me-lucky-2.jpg

My own twist–he follows the blog! I was stunned when I went to go find him on Twitter, and it said we already follow one another’s accounts. The world is smaller than they let on.

Anyway, he’s another rogue state and an interesting character who has made a difference. So check out the documentary, you shallow, heartless bastards…

 

Your Comment

