Declined to Review

Posted: February 22, 2016 in -, Joe Giambrone

J. Giambrone

1461718375025445521.jpg

Readers of this blog may think that I review a lot of movies. The truth is that I also ignore quite a few of the films i’ve seen, for various reasons.

Over the past year here’s a list of films I didn’t bother burdening you with…

1. The Martian

This one generated so much noise that I couldn’t be bothered. I wanted to hate this film, based on the initial trailer. Then I decided to see it anyway, as mars is interesting (I have an action thriller screenplay set there), and the research was supposed to be impressive.

To my surprise it wasn’t as annoying as I had initially assumed. Then they hit us with the Saran Wrap bulkhead. At that moment I lost faith in the storyteller. Once you lose faith in the guy behind the story it’s over. If he would resort to that, then it was clear…

View original post 1,950 more words

Your Comment

