Batman v. Superman – My Review

Posted: May 30, 2016 in -

J. Giambrone

BATMANVSUPERMAN copy11.jpg

Only the name Zack Snyder got me into that seat. Snyder directed my favorite zombie film of all time, Dawn of the Dead 2004. Also, he put together the incredible Watchmen film that I think stands as one of the top comic book movies to ever be produced.

dawn-of-the-dead.jpg

When Sucker Punch came around I was so annoyed by the trailer that I avoided it completely. Some Internet geek by the name of Adam Quigley makes a case that there is more there than meets the eye. Maybe some day I’ll find the wherewithal to press play.

I hate Batman. He’s an asshole, always has been. He’s a thinly veiled right-wing vigilante of the white male 1%, as if the plutocrats are under siege by the lower classes, completely reversed propaganda.

BATMANVSUPERMAN copy7.jpg

I do like Superman though. Not enough to see the recent screen versions, but this one called to me as…

View original post 153 more words

Your Comment

