Raw – My Review

Posted: September 8, 2017 in Joe Giambrone

J. Giambrone

C952V8VVYAASJdE.jpg

What the hell to say about this insane movie? I will say that the final shot had me laughing wildly, but I won’t say why.

This French college exploitation film features young naked asses and lots of feral biting. I recommend watching on an empty stomach, as it delivers as promised.

maxresdefault (2)

I can’t bring myself to type that I liked it, but I appreciate what they were going for. For the longest stretch I was searching for the metaphor to tie all this crazy shit together. It does takes a raw time in life and amps it up until the speakers blow. It’s unconventional. I saw momentary flashbacks of my own college days.

Raw shows a relationship between two sisters that features prominently in the plot. It lacks a back story, and so their twisted interactions always seem odd and unpredictable. The whole film is unpredictable, and that’s a plus.

View original post 41 more words

Your Comment

